Mining

Acron Group’s development strategy is based on obtaining wholly owned sources of phosphate and potash raw materials. The Group is prepared to make significant investments in ensuring its raw material security.

The Group’s Objectives
  • Reduce raw materials cost and dependence on monopolistic suppliers of raw materials for complex fertilisers.
  • Secure own phosphates and potash for the Group’s production facilities.
  • Expand complex fertiliser output and enter the phosphates and potash supply market.
Phosphate

The Oleniy Ruchey mine is an ambitious and unprecedented in Russia green-field project pursued by Acron’s subsidiary North-Western Phosphorous Company (NWPC) to develop apatite-nepheline ore deposits. In 2012, the Oleniy Ruchey mine started apatite concentrate shipments.

Potash

In 2008, Acron Group acquired a licence to develop the Talitsky area of the Verkhnekamsk potassium-magnesium salts deposit in Russia and permits to explore the potassium salts deposits of Prairie Evaporite in Canada. By doing so, the Company clearly demonstrated its intent to develop potash projects at two of the world’s largest potash deposits.

Talitsky mine is a strategic project to create an alternative potash raw material base in Russia, and is being implemented by Acron’s subsidiary Verkhnekamsk Potash Company (VPC).
 

North Atlantic Potash Inc. is a promising project to create new potash operations at the world’s largest deposit of potassium salts in Canada. Major global mining companies are conducting exploration work at the Prairie Evaporite deposit. Acron Group has established a joint venture with Rio Tinto to conduct an exploration survey of the most promising permits.

Для нас всегда весна не за горами...
RU EN

Добыча сырья

Получение собственного фосфатного и калийного сырья — основа стратегии развития Группы «Акрон». Компания готова инвестировать значительные средства в обеспечение своей сырьевой безопасности.

Цели компании
  • Снижение себестоимости сырья и уменьшение зависимости Группы от монопольных поставщиков сырья для ключевого продукта — сложных удобрений.
  • Обеспечение производственных предприятий Группы собственным фосфатным и калийным сырьем.
  • Увеличение производства сложных удобрений и выход на рынок поставщиков фосфатного и калийного сырья.
Фосфор

ГОК «Олений Ручей» — амбициозный и уникальный для России проект освоения месторождения апатит-нефелиновых руд с нуля, осуществлением которого занимается дочерняя компания ПАО «Акрон» — АО «Северо-Западная Фосфорная Компания». В 2012 году ГОК начал производство апатитового концентрата.

Калий

В 2008 году Группа «Акрон» приобрела лицензию на освоение Талицкого участка Верхнекамского месторождения калийно-магниевых солей в России и разрешения на проведение геологических изысканий на месторождении калийных солей Прерии Эвапорит в Канаде. Таким образом компания продемонстрировала свое намерение развивать собственные калийные проекты на двух крупнейших месторождениях калия в мире.

Талицкий ГОК — стратегический проект по созданию альтернативной калийной сырьевой базы в России, осуществлением которого занимается дочерняя компания ПАО «Акрон» — ЗАО «Верхнекамская Калийная Компания».

North Atlantic Potash Inc. — перспективный проект по созданию нового производства хлористого калия на крупнейшем в мире месторождении калийных солей, расположенном в Канаде. Сейчас крупнейшие мировые горнодобывающие компании проводят разведку на месторождении Прерии Эвапорит. Группа «Акрон» создала совместное предприятие с Rio Tinto для проведения геологических изысканий на наиболее перспективных участках.